Contact sécuritaire L’approche

shimmy_header_fr

Le plaqueur se positionne à trois pas du porteur de ballon pour qu’il se familiarise avec la zone de reconnaissance. Au signal, le plaqueur effectuera une approche « shimmy » jusqu’à ce que son menton touche au torse du porteur de ballon.

Le porteur de ballon et le plaqueur se font face à une distance d’environ 10 verges l’un de l’autre. Au signal, le plaqueur sprinte vers le porteur de ballon. Une fois qu’il aura atteint la zone de reconnaissance, il abaissera ses hanches et fera de petits pas rapides jusqu’à ce que son menton touche au torse du porteur de ballon.

Au signal, le plaqueur et le porteur de ballon sprinteront l’un vers l’autre. Une fois que le plaqueur aura atteint la zone de reconnaissance, il abaissera ses hanches et fera des petits pas rapides jusqu’à ce que son menton touche au torse du porteur de ballon.

Au signal, le plaqueur et le porteur de ballon sprinteront l’un vers l’autre. Une fois que le plaqueur aura atteint la zone de reconnaissance, il abaissera ses hanches et fera des petits pas rapides jusqu’à ce qu’il puisse piler sur les orteils du porteur de ballon. À ce moment, le plaqueur fera contact avec le porteur de ballon avec le torse et le devant de ses épaules en gardant le regard vers le ciel et au pas de gymnastique.

This post is also available in: Anglais

Approach

approach_header2_1000x350

New video: Shimmy Approach with Shadowman Pro

Shimmy Approach Skill Breakdown

Approach Shimmy Intro

Close

Drill 1: Shimmy step-off (Equipment Optional)

Close

Have the tackler stand beside a mock ball carrier and walk off 3 yards to familiarize tacklers with the recognition area. On the coach’s command, the tackler executes a shimmy approach until their chin is on the ball carrier’s chest.

Drill 2: Shimmy style points (Equipment Optional)

Close

The ball carrier and tackler should be facing each other with approximately 10 yards between them. On the coach’s command the tackler will sprint towards the ball carrier. Once the tackler reaches the recognition area they will sink their hips and shimmy until their chin is on the ball carrier’s chest.

Drill 3: Shimmy time and distance (Equipment Optional)

Close

On the coach’s command, the tackler and ball carrier sprint towards each other. Once the tackler reaches the recognition area they will sink their hips and shimmy until their chin is on the ball carrier’s chest.

Drill 4: Shimmy fit-up! (Equipment required)

Close

On the coach’s command, the tackler and ball carrier sprint towards each other. Once the tackler reaches the recognition area they will sink their hips and shimmy until they can step on the ball carrier’s toes. At this point the tackler will strike up on the ball carrier with the chest and front shoulder while skying the eyes and finish by double timing the knees.

This post is also available in: French